How to turn customers into fans

Create positive experiences and build emotional bonds with Customer Experience

Contact us

Do you still remember the name of the great restaurant you visited more than a month ago? What happened in that restaurant that made your visit there so special? 

We all have experience with good or bad restaurants and have developed our own criteria for how we rate them. These criteria ultimately decide whether we will visit the restaurant again or even recommend it to others. And the way you feel about the restaurant is the way customers and potential customers feel about interacting with your business.

It's positive customer experience that turns customers into fans or even brand ambassadors.

The entirety of these experiences is called Customer Experience and comprises three factors:

  • Customer Centricity
    The customer and his problems are the focus of your business activities.

  • Customer Touchpoints
    You provide consistent information at all touch points.
  • Customer Lifecycle
    Positive experiences ensure the long-term loyalty of satisfied customers and the acquisition of new customers.

 

Customer Journey Map

“If there’s one reason we have done better than any of our peers in the internet space over the last six years, it is because we have focused like a laser on customer experience.”

Jeff Bezos (Amazon CEO)

Create a consistent image of your brand, products and services

Customer experience is not limited to a single function in the company, but is an interdisciplinary topic. It extends across all media, communication channels and corporate divisions.

However, while many are only concentrating on marketing, sales and delivery of their products and services, a lot of potential in after sales is falling by the wayside. But this is precisely where there are unexpected opportunities to turn customers into fans or even brand ambassadors.

Please call me back

Turn customer experience into your competitive advantage

Products and machines alone offer little potential for differentiation from the competition. Manufacturers are required to develop unique selling points in other areas and to retain customers in the long term.

The strategic and operational role of the service business has gained massively in importance over the last two decades. For manufacturers and their service organizations it is essential to actively shape this change and find the right focus. In order to be able to capture the growing profit streams, companies have to build up differentiating features vis-à-vis their competitors and strengthen customer relationships in the long term. This does not only include the development of corresponding offers and capacities, but also the securing of the highest possible customer satisfaction.

Challenge 1

New habits of use and purchase

The service requirements of customers have changed dramatically due to new usage and purchasing habits in the age of digitalization. Your organization must adapt accordingly in order to remain successful. After all, digitization not only changes products and processes, but also affects the demands of users. The usage habits from private life are increasingly being transferred to the business world. Customers expect the service to be accessible via various channels, as well as simple options for error messages and short response times with satisfactory solution proposals.

67% of B2B customers expect omni-channel communication from their business partners. To ensure customer satisfaction, successful service organizations must be able to handle a large number of tickets through various channels, even at peak times.

Challenge 2

Increasing cost pressure and low availability of resources

Increasing cost pressure and the low availability of resources force service organizations to use their existing resources highly efficiently. In addition, repair jobs are becoming more and more specialized and complex. On the one hand, customers' operating budgets are more and more decreasing and, on the other hand, qualified technicians are hardly available. Uncoordinated dispatch of technicians in the field and incorrect route planning can lead to unnecessary idle time and tie up important capacities. Similarly, the deployment of technicians with an unsuitable skill set leads to avoidable second appointments and customer dissatisfaction.

Without the use of digital diagnostic and troubleshooting tools, technicians are up to 25% above the optimal repair time. Requests pile up and demand additional resources. More than one in three service organizations criticizes the efficiency of their own personnel scheduling and service planning. Since personnel is usually the largest cost item, service organizations must create the greatest possible efficiency in order to remain profitable.

Challenge 3

Proactive service

The change to a proactive service is already mandatory and at the same time challenging. The customers' tolerance for downtime is steadily decreasing. They expect 100% availability of machines and products. Unexpected machine downtime is a major annoyance for operators and service organizations. It causes production losses on the customer side and puts pressure on the service organization, as unforeseen operations can lead to bottlenecks in day-to-day business. Quality and customer satisfaction suffer as a result.

Customers will trust the service provider that can guarantee the least downtime. In the near future, service organizations will be required to identify and eliminate impending production equipment failures before their effects are felt.

“A company that is fully dedicated to service has only one concern regarding profits. They are embarrassingly large.”

Henry Ford (1863 – 1947)

What we offer

Intelligent ticket systems & order management

They enable the acceptance and processing of service requests via multi-channels such as social media, contact forms and chatbots. At the same time, visibility and compliance with SLAs are ensured and tickets are systematically categorized. Coordinated management in a central system provides transparency, shortens response and processing times and thus increases customer satisfaction.

Dynamic Workforce & Dispatch Management

It automatically deploys technicians according to requirement profile (skills) and availability (location) and plans the fastest possible deployment. Optimized personnel scheduling maximizes the efficiency of the operational business, frees up new capacities and massively accelerates problem solving.

 

Learn more

Digital field service management

This supports and relieves the technician in the field with dynamic checklists, access to knowledge databases and the machine file. The use of mobile applications helps technicians to solve complex tasks systematically, shortens repair times and increases the first-time fix rate. At the same time, the apps help the technician to up- and cross-sell and make him a valuable salesperson.

 

Learn more

Service portal & self-service

You control service requests and involve the customer in the service process. The customer can use the portal to transfer and retrieve information or order activities. In this way, the customer can contribute to solving problems or solve smaller problems completely independently. In addition, the customer gains extensive transparency about the course of the service process. The integration of the customer relieves the employees of the service organization and reduces the number of avoidable tickets, allowing the employees to focus on complex tasks.

Digital assistants & chatbots

These filter general inquiries, communicate with customers in real time and are available at all times. As an upstream tool, digital assistants reduce the amount of human interaction within the service organization and automate communication as well as simple tasks.

Proactive service

It provides the right resources at the right time. The planning of upcoming service orders through SLAs and IoT-based machine data reduces the number of unplanned operations in daily business. Real-time control and visibility of inventory and feedback with the ERP system ensures that materials are always available when they are needed. Long waiting times due to missing spare parts are thus drastically reduced and demand peaks are better anticipated and controlled.

Read more about Customer Experience and CRM

C4C Release 2008 | SAP Sales and Service Cloud | IBsolution
SAP C/4HANA, Customer Relationship Management

C4C Release 2008: SAP Sales and Service Cloud gets additional features

It's that time again: The next update for the SAP Sales and Service Cloud is scheduled for mid-August. SAP has announced to roll out the C4C Release 2008 on August 15th and 16th in the production systems.
Read more
KACO service partner portal | IBsolution
SAP C/4HANA, Customer Relationship Management

KACO new energy: Excellent service further developed

Under the slogan “transparency, speed & cost”, KACO new energy GmbH started the project to improve customer service in 2018.
Read more
Customer-experience-management
How you will only get 5-star ratings

Customer Experience Management with Qualtrics

Similar to a strategy game, understanding the rules of the game and quickly adapting to changing situations leads to victory. This behaviour can also be transferred very well to the business world. The keyword is "Experience Economy", where people do not buy products but experiences.

Read more

Would you like a personal consultation?

Simply fill in the form and send it in. We will contact you as soon as possible.

So machen Sie Kunden zu Fans

Mit Customer Experience positive Kundenerlebnisse schaffen und emotionale Bindungen aufbauen

Kontakt

Sie erinnern sich noch an den Namen des tollen Restaurants, das Sie vor mehr als einem Monat besucht haben? Was ist in diesem Restaurant passiert, das Ihren Besuch dort so besonders machte? 

Wir alle haben Erfahrung mit guten oder schlechten Restaurants und haben unsere eigenen Kriterien entwickelt, wie wir sie bewerten. Diese Kriterien entscheiden letztendlich darüber, ob wir das Restaurant nochmals besuchen oder gar weiterempfehlen werden. Und so, wie es Ihnen im Restaurant ergeht, ergeht es Kunden und Interessenten in der Interaktion mit Ihrem Unternehmen.

Es sind positive Kundenerlebnisse, die Kunden zu Fans oder gar Markenbotschaftern machen.

Die Gesamtheit dieser Erlebnisse trägt den Namen Customer Experience und umfasst drei Faktoren:

  • Customer Centricity
    Der Kunde und dessen Probleme stehen im Mittelpunkt Ihrer Geschäftstätigkeit.
  • Customer Touchpoints
    Sie bieten konsistente Informationen an allen Kontaktpunkten.
  • Customer Lifecycle
    Positive Erlebnisse sorgen für die langfristige Bindung zufriedener Kunden und die Gewinnung neuer Abnehmer.

 

Customer Journey Map

"If there's one reason we have done better than any of our peers in the internet space over the last six years, it is because we have focused like a laser on customer experience."

Jeff Bezos (Amazon CEO)

Erzeugen Sie ein einheitliches Bild über ihre Marke, ihre Produkte und Services

Customer Experience beschränkt sich nicht nur auf eine einzelne Funktion im Unternehmen, sondern ist ein interdisziplinäres Thema. Sie erstreckt sich über alle Medien, Kommunikationskanäle und Unternehmensbereiche. 

Während sich jedoch viele nur auf Marketing, Vertrieb und Auslieferung ihrer Produkte und Services konzentrieren, bleibt viel Potenzial im Aftersales auf der Strecke. Doch genau hier gibt es ungeahnte Möglichkeiten, um Kunden zu Fans oder gar zu Markenbotschaftern zu machen.

 

Jetzt Rückruf vereinbaren

Machen Sie Customer Experience zu Ihrem Wettbewerbsvorteil

Produkte und Maschinen alleine bieten kaum Differenzierungspotenzial im Wettbewerb. Hersteller sind gefordert, Alleinstellungsmerkmale in anderen Bereichen zu entwickeln und Kunden langfristig zu binden.

Die strategische und operative Rolle des Servicegeschäfts hat im Verlauf der vergangenen zwei Jahrzehnte massiv an Bedeutung gewonnen. Für Hersteller und ihre Serviceorganisationen gilt es, diesen Wandel aktiv zu gestalten und den richtigen Fokus zu finden. Um die wachsenden Profitströme abschöpfen zu können, müssen Unternehmen Differenzierungsmerkmale gegenüber ihren Mitbewerbern aufbauen und Kundenbeziehungen nachhaltig festigen. Dies beinhaltet nicht nur den Aufbau von entsprechenden Angeboten und Kapazitäten, sondern vielmehr auch die Sicherung einer größtmöglichen Kundenzufriedenheit.

Herausforderung 1

Neue Nutzungs- und Kaufgewohnheiten

Die Anforderungen von Kunden an den Service haben sich durch neue Nutzungs- und Kaufgewohnheiten im Zeitalter der Digitalisierung drastisch verändert. Auch Ihre Organisation muss sich entsprechend anpassen, um erfolgreich bleiben zu können. Denn die Digitalisierung verändert nicht nur Produkte und Prozesse, sondern wirkt sich auch auf die Ansprüche der Nutzer aus. Die Nutzungsgewohnheiten aus dem Privatleben werden zunehmend auf die Geschäftswelt übertragen. Kunden erwarten eine Erreichbarkeit des Service über diverse Kanäle, einfache Möglichkeiten zur Fehlermeldung und kurze Reaktionszeiten mit zufriedenstellenden Lösungsvorschlägen.

67 % der B2B-Kunden erwarten eine Omni-Channel-Kommunikation von ihren Geschäftspartnern. Zur Sicherstellung der Kundenzufriedenheit müssen erfolgreiche Serviceorganisationen in der Lage sein, auch in Hochzeiten eine Vielzahl an Tickets über diverse Kanäle abwickeln zu können.

Herausforderung 2

Steigender Kostendruck und geringe Verfügbarkeit von Ressourcen

Steigender Kostendruck und die geringe Verfügbarkeit von Ressourcen zwingen Serviceorganisationen, ihre vorhanden Mittel effizient zu nutzen. Zudem werden Reparatureinsätze immer spezieller und komplexer. Auf der einen Seite sinkt das operative Budget der Kunden zunehmend und auf der anderen Seite sind qualifizierte Techniker kaum verfügbar. Ein unkoordinierter Versand der Techniker im Außendienst und fehlerhafte Routenplanung können zu unnötigen Leerlaufphasen führen und wichtige Kapazitäten binden. Ebenso führt der Einsatz von Technikern mit einem unpassenden Skill-Set zu vermeidbaren Zweitterminen und Unzufriedenheit beim Kunden.

Ohne den Einsatz digitaler Diagnose- und Problembehebungstools bleiben Techniker bis zu 25 % über der optimalen Reparaturzeit. Anfragen stauen sich und verlangen nach zusätzlichen Ressourcen. Mehr als jede dritte Serviceorganisation bemängelt die Effizienz der eigenen Personaldisposition und Serviceplanung. Da das Personal zumeist den größten Kostenblock bildet, müssen Serviceorganisationen größtmögliche Effizienz schaffen, um profitabel zu bleiben.

Herausforderung 3

Proaktiver Service

Der Wandel zu einem proaktiven Service ist bereits obligatorisch und zugleich herausfordernd. Die Toleranz der Kunden für Ausfallzeiten nimmt stetig ab. Sie erwarten eine 100%ige Verfügbarkeit von Maschinen und Produkten. Ein unerwarteter Stillstand von Maschinen ist für Betreiber und Serviceorganisationen ein großes Ärgernis. Er verursacht Produktionsausfälle auf Kundenseite und setzt die Serviceorganisation unter Druck, da unvorgesehene Einsätze zu Engpässen im Tagesgeschäft führen können. Darunter leiden die Qualität und die Kundenzufriedenheit.

Kunden werden dem Serviceanbieter vertrauen, der die geringsten Ausfallzeiten garantieren kann. Serviceorganisationen werden in naher Zukunft gefordert sein, drohende Ausfälle von Produktionsmitteln bereits zu erkennen und zu beheben, bevor deren Auswirkungen spürbar werden.

„Ein Unternehmen, das sich uneingeschränkt dem Service widmet, hat nur eine Sorge bezüglich der Gewinne. Sie sind peinlich groß.“

Henry Ford (1863 – 1947)

Unser Angebot

Intelligente Ticketsysteme & Auftragsmanagement

Sie ermöglichen die Annahme und Bearbeitung von Serviceanfragen über Multi-Channel wie Social Media, Kontaktformulare und Chatbots. Dabei werden sowohl die Sichtbarkeit und Einhaltung von SLAs gewährleistet als auch die Tickets systematisch kategorisiert. Die koordinierte Verwaltung in einem zentralen System liefert Transparenz, verkürzt die Reaktions- und Durchlaufzeiten und steigert somit die Kundenzufriedenheit.

Dynamisches Workforce & Dispatch Management

Es setzt automatisiert Techniker nach Anforderungsprofil (Skills) und Verfügbarkeit (Standort) ein und plant dabei den schnellstmöglichen Einsatz. Die optimierte Personaldisposition maximiert die Effizienz im operativen Geschäft, setzt neue Kapazitäten frei und beschleunigt die Problembehebung massiv.

 

Mehr erfahren

Digitales Field Service Management

Das Field Service Management unterstützt und entlastet Techniker im Außendienst durch dynamische Checklisten, Zugang zu Wissensdatenbanken und zur Maschinenakte. Die Nutzung von mobilen Applikationen hilft ihnen, komplexe Aufgaben systematisch zu lösen, verkürzt Reparaturzeiten und erhöht die First-Time-Fix-Rate. Gleichzeitig helfen die Apps den Technikern beim Up- und Cross-Selling und machen sie zu wertvollen Vertrieblern.

Mehr erfahren

Service-Portal & Self-Services

Sie steuern Serviceanfragen und binden den Kunden in den Serviceprozess ein. Der Kunde kann über das Portal Informationen übermitteln und abrufen oder Tätigkeiten beauftragen. Dadurch trägt er selbst zur Problembehebung bei oder löst kleinere Probleme eigenständig. Zudem erhält der Kunde eine umfangreiche Transparenz über den Verlauf des Serviceprozesses. Die Integration des Kunden entlastet die Mitarbeiter der Serviceorganisation und reduziert die Anzahl vermeidbarer Tickets, wodurch sich die Mitarbeiter auf komplexere Aufgaben fokussieren können.

Digitale Assistenten & Chatbots

Sie filtern allgemeine Anfragen ab, kommunizieren in Echtzeit mit den Kunden und sind dabei jederzeit verfügbar. Als vorgeschaltetes Instrument reduzieren digitale Assistenten den Aufwand menschlicher Interaktionen innerhalb der Serviceorganisation und automatisieren die Kommunikation sowie einfache Aufgaben.

Proaktiver Service

Er stellt die richtigen Ressourcen zur richtigen Zeit bereit. Die Planung von bevorstehenden Serviceaufträgen durch SLAs und IoT-basierenden Maschinendaten reduziert die Anzahl von ungeplanten Einsätzen im Tagesgeschäft. Durch die Echtzeitsteuerung und Sichtbarkeit von Inventar und die Rückkopplung mit dem ERP-System ist die Verfügbarkeit von Materialien zum Einsatzzeitpunkt stets gegeben. Wartezeiten aufgrund von fehlenden Ersatzteilen werden somit drastisch verkürzt und Nachfragespitzen besser vorausgesehen und gesteuert.

Lesen Sie mehr zu Customer Experience und CRM

C4C Release 2008 | SAP Sales and Service Cloud | IBsolution
SAP C/4HANA, Customer Relationship Management

C4C Release 2008: SAP Sales & Service Cloud mit neuen Features

Mitte August steht das nächste Update für die SAP Sales & Service Cloud an. SAP hat angekündigt, das C4C Release 2008 am 15./16. August in den Produktivsystemen auszurollen.
Weiterlesen
KACO new energy Servicepartner-Portal | IBsolution
SAP C/4HANA, Customer Relationship Management

KACO new energy: Exzellenter Service weitergedacht

Unter dem Motto „Transparency, Speed & Cost“ startete die KACO new energy GmbH 2018 das Projekt, den Kundenservice zu verbessern.
Weiterlesen
Qualtrics Customer Experience Management | IBsolution
Wie Sie 5-Sterne-Bewertungen absahnen

Customer Experience Management mit Qualtrics

Ähnlich wie bei einem Strategiespiel führen das Verständnis der Spielregeln und eine schnelle Anpassung an veränderte Situationen zum Sieg. Stichwort "Experience Economy", in der Menschen keine Produkte, sondern Erlebnisse kaufen.

Weiterlesen

Sie wünschen eine persönliche Beratung?

Einfach Formular ausfüllen und einsenden. Wir melden uns schnellstmöglich bei Ihnen.