SAP Identity & Access Management

Manage user access rights and ensure efficient, compliant operation of target systems

What is Identity & Access Management?

Our Offer

Benefits of IAM tools

Dynamic companies have special security requirements

Progressive networking across company boundaries, digitized processes, organizational changes with changing responsibilities, company acquisitions and trade-offs are typical characteristics of modern and dynamically operating companies.

While IT systems are becoming increasingly complex, the internal and external requirements for compliance, transparency and risk management as well as identity & access management are also increasing.

Changes such as the introduction of cloud systems and their connection to central user and authorization management require hybrid security landscapes that can no longer be implemented with antiquated solutions such as central user administration (CUA). Especially in the SAP environment, there are other challenges that come with the introduction of SAP S/4HANA. For example, how can I fill the system with users and authorizations practically at the push of a button?

Identity management solution providers such as SAP address precisely these challenges with their Identity & Access Management (IAM) software.

SAP Identity & Access Management as part of the Identity Lifecycle

SAP offers the following solutions for maintaining and managing access rights and users:

These solutions, individually or in combination, enable an efficient and compliant operation of target systems. This includes the detection and minimization of risks as well as the process-based provisioning and removal of users and accesses.

SAP Identity & Access Management | IBsolution

Identity Lifecycle Management is part of enterprise security and describes all processes for assigning roles and authorizations - from when an employee joins the company, through changing responsibilities or even department changes, to when he or she leaves.

Click here for Identity Lifecycle Management

Identity Lifecycle Management | IBsolution

Authorizations in SAP systems form the basis for identity & access management. They enable users to access the applications they need to perform their tasks. Since functional and organizational requirements are subject to change, SAP authorizations must be regularly checked and reworked. This is the only way to ensure that processes are mapped securely and completely correctly from a technical point of view.

In order to identify and minimize risks in authorizations and to assign them correctly via the SAP user lifecycle, the use of supporting solutions from identity & access management is recommended.

Click here for SAP Authorization Management

SAp Authorization Management | IBsolution

The tools of the SECMENDO product suite extend the capabilities of existing identity & access management (IAM) solutions. The goals are improved user experience, enhanced functionality and more efficient processes.

Click here for SECMENDO products

SECMENDO product suite | IBsolution

Trust our expertise from more than 100 successfully completed projects in Identity & Access Management.

IAM products at a glance

Find more information about the products on the linked websites − just click on the icon or the product name to learn more.

SAP Identity Management

Manage users and authorizations via the identity lifecycle

SAP Access Control

Identify & minimize risks and proactively avoid risks

SAP Cloud Identity Access Governance

Distribute, manage and audit roles and users in the cloud

SAP Single Sign-On

Central authentication without media disruptions and security risks

 

Our Offering

The introduction of Identity & Access Management does not have to be complicated and unpredictable. We have already supported many projects of all sizes: lean solutions for medium-sized businesses as well as global roll-outs in corporate groups.

Together with you, we develop concepts, help with the implementation and connection of the systems, develop individual extensions and train your employees.

With our ready-made packages, you can rely on solutions that work and are ready for use within a very short time. This allows us to offer you a large part of the required content at a fixed price. At the core are predefined processes and best practices that many of our customers are already using successfully.

With these methods, we not only help you with implementation. You can also maintain and manage the solutions independently afterwards, or you can place the operation of your SAP Identity Management (SAP IdM) in our hands with confidence: We call this Customer Success.

We support you with your challenges in the areas of:

  • Automated management of digital identities over the entire lifecycle (Identity Lifecycle Management, ILM or User Lifecycle Management, ULM)

  • Protection of your company data against unauthorized access

  • Adherence to compliance guidelines and their documentation

  • Optimization of administrative processes

  • Transparent reporting

Your contact person

Simon Toepper IBsolution

Simon Toepper

simon.toepper@ibsolution.de

+49 7131 2711-1308

IBsolution_largest_team_in_Europe_for_IDM_IAM

Leading in consulting for SAP Identity & Access Management

IBsolution_more_than_16_years_of_Experience

More than 16 years of experience in Identity & Access Management

IBsolution_Europe-s_leading_IDM_IAM_consultancy

Largest SAP IdM specialist team in Europe

IBsolution_Products_and_Packages

Add-on products and plug & play solutions to import into your system

 

What is Identity & Access Management?

Identity & Access Management (IAM) deals with the administration and maintenance of user roles and access rights of individual users to applications and cloud services. This primarily involves authenticating and authorizing users according to their role in the company, i.e., establishing their identity and the associated access rights.

Authentication ensures the actual identity of the user. In the simplest case, this is done using a username and password, but it can also be done using multi-factor authentication or authentication based on biometric characteristics.

After successful authentication, the user must be correctly authorized. This means providing them with exactly the access rights and information they need to perform their work. The roles to which a user is assigned and the authorizations he or she thus has are usually stored in a database or an Identity & Access Management system such as SAP Identity Management (SAP IdM).

Software for Identity & Access Management

Identity & Access Management systems support the IAM process and offer a wide range of functions for automating the assignment of authorizations and for mapping the entire Identity Lifecycle Management – starting with the entry of an employee into the company, through department changes and changes in the area of responsibility, right up to the exit. Ideally, Identity & Access Management communicates as a central unit with all connected systems via so-called IdM connectors.

Established software solutions for Identity & Access Management, such as SAP Identity Management, offer options for making the entire Identity Lifecycle Management more effective:

  • Automatic provisioning of users (onboarding and offboarding)

  • Workflow management and self-services

  • Password management

  • Single Sign-On (SSO)

  • Role-based access control and access governance

  • Reporting, audit & compliance

In addition, Identity & Access Management systems ensure complete documentation of the assignment of authorizations and ensure adherence to compliance guidelines such as SoD (Segregation of Duty).

SAP solutions for Identity & Access Management

SAP Identity Management and SAP Access Control

SAP Identity Management (SAP IdM) and SAP Access Control focus on the traceable management and consistent distribution of digital identities throughout their lifecycle – assignment, repeated adjustments, deletion. The solution enables you to flexibly map your individual workflows so that required user accounts, roles and authorizations can be assigned in a rule-based and automated manner. All changes to authorizations and user data are logged in a traceable manner. In this way, SAP Identity Management makes a major contribution when it comes to adhering to legal and internal compliance regulations.

Click here for SAP Identity Management

Click here for SAP Access Control

SAP Cloud Identity Access Governance

SAP Cloud Identity Access Governance (IAG) is the first of a series of services in a new cloud identity management solution. It helps you manage access rights and streamline processes through centralized reporting of all user activities in your systems. These analyses enable you to identify and resolve role conflicts or access problems early on. You can permanently refine your identity management and strengthen compliance. SAP Cloud Identity Access Governance makes an enormous contribution to modern, cost-efficient risk management.

  • Graphical, customizable dashboards

  • Real-time analyses for immediate reactions in critical cases

  • Adjustable user rights if required dynamically during operation

  • Preconfigured reports for compliance audits

Click here for SAP IAG

SAP Single Sign-On

During their daily work, your employees alternately use different applications, each of which requires them to authenticate themselves with their own access data. This is not very user-friendly and can also pose a real security risk. SAP Single Sign-On (SSO) solves this problem for you. The solution provides you with a central management of access data to which you can connect all your systems − SAP and non-SAP applications as well as mobile devices of all kinds. Thus, each user only needs to remember one user ID with which he or she can log on once for all applications.

Click here for SAP Single Sign-On

 

IAM tools provide various benefits

Avert economic damage to the company

A well thought-out and largely automated identity and access management prevents dangers. Role and authorization concepts as well as stored rules and regulations ensure, for example, that SoD (Segregation of Duty) guidelines are adhered to - for example, that an employee who orders a company asset cannot release his own order himself. In this way, identity and access management tools reduce potential misuse and thus prevent damage to the company.

Reduce administrative overhead

Digitalized processes in identity and access management offer considerable potential to simplify and accelerate administrative processes. Intelligently combined with HR management systems, they support the complete employee lifecycle from the time an employee joins the company, through his or her professional development, to the time he or she leaves. When changes are made, the system immediately checks whether new rights in the systems conflict with the applicable compliance guidelines. When an employee leaves the company, the system ensures that no unauthorized access can occur on the cut-off date.

Connectors ensure that your SAP IdM automatically communicates with a large number of connected systems.

Integrate external staff and partners

Identity and access management systems allow access rights to be extended to external partners without compromising security. Processes can thus be mapped across company boundaries through the use of on-premise applications, mobile apps and SaaS solutions. This simplifies collaboration with external partners, increases productivity and ensures higher revenues and profits.

Relieve IT department and helpdesk

Identity and access management systems reduce the processing time of helpdesk calls. Standard processes such as resetting passwords are completed with just one click. Self-services even enable the end user to carry out such processes himself. As a result, not only the processing time for helpdesk tickets is reduced, but also their number.

code-4333398_1920_1600_1070

Discover the full range of our SAP security portfolio

Identity Lifecycle Management | IBsolution

Identity Lifecycle Management

Identity Lifecycle Management is part of enterprise security and describes all processes for assigning roles and authorizations − from when an employee joins the company, through changing responsibilities or even department changes, to when he or she leaves.

Learn more
SAP Authorization Management | IBsolution

SAP Authorization Management

Authorizations in SAP systems grant users access to the applications they need to perform their activities. In order to map the processes securely and correctly, SAP authorizations must be subject to regular control and post-processing.

Learn more
SECMENDO product suite | IBsolution

SECMENDO product suite

The tools of the SECMENDO product suite extend the capabilities of existing SAP Identity & Access Management (IAM) solutions. The goals are an improved user experience, enhanced functionality and more efficient processes.

Learn more

Would you like more information about Identity & Access Management?

Simply complete the form and submit it. We will get back to you as soon as possible.

SAP Identity & Access Management

Verwalten Sie die Zugriffsrechte von Benutzern und stellen Sie einen effizienten, compliancekonformen Betrieb der Zielsysteme sicher

Was ist Identity & Access Management?

Unser Angebot

Nutzen von IAM-Tools

Dynamische Unternehmen haben besondere Sicherheitsanforderungen

Fortschreitende Vernetzung über Unternehmensgrenzen hinweg, digitalisierte Prozesse, organisatorische Veränderungen mit wechselnden Zuständigkeiten, Firmenzukäufe und -verkäufe sind typische Merkmale moderner und dynamisch agierender Unternehmen.

Während IT-Systeme immer komplexer werden, steigen auch die internen und externen Anforderungen an Compliance, Transparenz und Risikomanagement sowie an das Identity & Access Management.

Veränderungen wie die Einführung von Cloud-Systemen und deren Anbindung an eine zentrale Benutzer und Berechtigungsverwaltung erfordern hybride Security-Landschaften, die mit antiquierten Lösungen wie der Zentralen Benutzerverwaltung (ZBV/CUA) nicht mehr umsetzbar sind. Speziell im SAP-Umfeld stellen sich noch weitere Herausforderungen, die mit der Einführung von SAP S/4HANA einhergehen. Wie kann ich beispielsweise das System praktisch per Knopfdruck mit Benutzern und Berechtigungen füllen?

Anbieter von Identity-Management-Lösungen wie SAP nehmen sich mit ihrer Software für das Identity & Access Management (IAM) genau diesen Herausforderungen an.

SAP Identity & Access Management als Teil des Identity Lifecycle

Für die Pflege und Verwaltung von Zugriffsrechten und Benutzern die SAP folgende Lösungen:

  • SAP GRC Access Control

  • SAP Identity Management

  • SAP Cloud Identity and Access Governance

  • SAP Cloud Identity (SSO, IAS, IPS)

Diese Lösungen ermöglichen einzeln oder miteinander kombiniert einen effizienten und Compliance-konformen Betrieb der Zielsysteme. Dies umfasst das Aufdecken und Minimieren von Risiken sowie die prozessbasierte Bereitstellung und Entfernung von Benutzern und Zugriffen.

SAP Identity & Access Management | IBsolution

Das Identity Lifecycle Management ist Teil der Enterprise Security und beschreibt alle Prozesse zur Vergabe von Rollen und Berechtigungen − vom Eintritt eines Mitarbeiters in das Unternehmen über wechselnde Zuständigkeiten oder gar Abteilungswechsel bis hin zu seinem Austritt.

Zum Identity Lifecycle Management

Identity Lifecycle Management | IBsolution

Die Berechtigungen in SAP-Systemen bilden die Grundlage für das Identity & Access Management. Sie ermöglichen den Benutzern Zugriffe auf die für die Ausübung ihrer Tätigkeiten notwendigen Anwendungen. Da fachliche und organisatorische Anforderungen Änderungen unterliegen, müssen SAP-Berechtigungen regelmäßig einer Kontrolle und Nachbearbeitung unterzogen werden. Nur so ist gewährleistet, dass Prozesse sicher und technisch vollständig korrekt abgebildet werden.

Um Risiken in Berechtigungen zu identifizieren, zu minimieren und korrekt über den SAP User Lifecycle zuzuordnen, empfiehlt sich der Einsatz von unterstützenden Lösungen aus dem SAP Identity & Access Management.

Zum SAP-Berechtigungsmanagement

SAP-Berechtigungsmanagement | IBsolution

Die Tools der SECMENDO-Produktreihe erweitern die Möglichkeiten bestehender Lösungen für das Identity & Access Management (IAM). Die Ziele sind eine verbesserte Benutzererfahrung, erweiterte Funktionen und effizientere Prozesse.

Zu den SECMENDO-Produkten



 

Produktreihe SECMENDO | IBsolution

Vertrauen Sie auf unsere Expertise aus mehr als 100 erfolgreich abgeschlossenen Projekten im Identity & Access Management.

 

Unser Angebot

Die Einführung eines Identity & Access Managements muss nicht kompliziert und unvorhersehbar sein. Wir haben schon viele Projekte jeder Größe begleitet: schlanke Lösungen für den Mittelstand ebenso wie globale Roll-outs in Konzernen.

Gemeinsam mit Ihnen erarbeiten wir Konzepte, helfen bei der Implementierung und Anbindung der Systeme, entwickeln individuelle Erweiterungen und schulen Ihre Mitarbeiter.

Mit unseren fertig geschnürten Paketen setzen Sie auf Lösungen, die funktionieren und innerhalb kürzester Zeit einsatzbereit sind. Dadurch können wir Ihnen einen großen Teil der benötigten Inhalte zum Festpreis anbieten. Den Kern bilden vordefinierte Prozesse und Best Practices, die schon viele unserer Kunden erfolgreich einsetzen.

Mit diesen Methoden helfen wir Ihnen nicht nur bei der Implementierung. Sie können die Lösungen danach auch eigenständig pflegen und verwalten oder Sie legen den Betrieb Ihres SAP IdM (SAP Identity Management) vertrauensvoll in unsere Hände: Wir nennen das Customer Success.

Wir unterstützen Sie bei Ihren Herausforderungen in den Bereichen:

  • Automatisierte Verwaltung von digitalen Identitäten über den gesamten Lebenszyklus (Identity Lifecycle Management, ILM)

  • Sicherung Ihrer Unternehmensdaten vor unberechtigten Zugriffen

  • Einhaltung von Compliance-Richtlinien und deren Dokumentation

  • Optimierung von administrativen Abläufen

  • Transparentes Reporting

Ansprechpartner

Simon Toepper IBsolution

Simon Toepper

simon.toepper@ibsolution.de

+49 7131 2711 1308

IBsolution_largest_team_in_Europe_for_IDM_IAM

Führend in der Beratung zu SAP Identity & Access Management

IBsolution_more_than_16_years_of_Experience

Mehr als 16 Jahre Erfahrung im Identity & Access Management

IBsolution_Europe-s_leading_IDM_IAM_consultancy

Größtes SAP IdM-Fachteam in Europa

IBsolution_Products_and_Packages

Add-on-Produkte und Plug-&-play-Lösungen zum Import in Ihr System

 

Was ist Identity & Access Management?

Das Identity & Access Management (IAM) beschäftigt sich mit der Verwaltung und Pflege von Benutzerrollen und Zugriffsrechten einzelner Anwender auf Applikationen und Cloud-Services. Hierbei geht es in erster Linie um die Authentifizierung und Autorisierung von Benutzern entsprechend ihrer Rolle im Unternehmen, d. h. um die Feststellung der Identität und der damit verbundenen Zugriffsberechtigungen.

Die Authentifizierung stellt die eigentliche Identität des Anwenders sicher. Dies erfolgt im einfachsten Fall über Username und Passwort, kann aber auch über Mehrfaktor-Authentifizierung oder eine Authentifizierung anhand biometrischer Merkmale geschehen.

Nach der erfolgreichen Authentifizierung gilt es, den Anwender korrekt zu autorisieren. Das bedeutet, ihm genau die Zugriffsrechte und Informationen bereitzustellen, die er zur Ausübung seiner Arbeit benötigt. Welchen Rollen ein Anwender zugeordnet ist und über welche Berechtigungen er damit verfügt, ist meist in einer Datenbank oder einem Identity-&-Access-Management-System wie SAP Identity Management (SAP IdM) hinterlegt.

Software für das Identity & Access Management

Identity-&-Access-Management-Systeme unterstützen den IAM-Prozess und bieten vielfältige Funktionalitäten zur Automatisierung in der Berechtigungsvergabe und zur Abbildung des kompletten Identity Lifecycle Managements – angefangen vom Eintritt eines Mitarbeiters in das Unternehmen über Abteilungswechsel und Veränderungen im Verantwortungsbereich bis hin zum Austritt. Dabei kommuniziert das Identity & Access Management als zentrale Einheit mit allen angeschlossenen Systemen idealerweise über sogenannte IdM-Konnektoren.

Etablierte Software-Lösungen für das Identity & Access Management, zum Beispiel SAP Identity Management, bieten Möglichkeiten, um das gesamte Identity Lifecycle Management effektiver zu gestalten:

  • Automatische Provisionierung von Usern und Anwendern (On- und Offboarding)
  • Workflow-Management und Self-Services
  • Password-Management
  • Single Sign-On (SSO)
  • Rollenbasierte Zugriffskontrolle und Access Governance
  • Reporting, Audit & Compliance

Darüber hinaus sichern Identity-&-Access-Management-Systeme die lückenlose Dokumentation der Berechtigungsvergabe und sorgen für die Einhaltung von Compliance-Richtlinien wie SoD (Segregation of Duty).

SAP-Lösungen für das Identity & Access Management

SAP Identity Management und SAP Access Control

Bei SAP Identity Management (SAP IdM) und SAP Access Control steht die nachvollziehbare Verwaltung und konsistente Verteilung digitaler Identitäten über ihren Lebenszyklus hinweg – Vergabe, wiederholte Anpassungen, Löschung – im Vordergrund. Die Lösung ermöglicht es Ihnen, Ihre individuellen Workflows flexibel abzubilden, sodass erforderliche Benutzerkonten, Rollen und Berechtigungen regelbasiert und automatisiert zugewiesen werden können. Alle Änderungen an Berechtigungen und Nutzerdaten werden nachvollziehbar protokolliert. So leistet SAP Identity Management einen großen Beitrag, wenn es darum geht, gesetzliche und interne Compliance-Vorschriften einzuhalten.

SAP Cloud Identity Access Governance

SAP Cloud Identity Access Governance (IAG) ist der erste aus einer Reihe von Diensten einer neuen Cloud-Lösung für das Identity Management. Er hilft Ihnen durch eine zentralisierte Auswertung aller Nutzeraktivitäten in Ihren Systemen, Zugriffsrechte zu verwalten und Prozesse zu optimieren. Anhand dieser Analysen können Sie Rollenkonflikte oder Zugriffsprobleme frühzeitig erkennen und beheben. Sie verfeinern Ihr Identity & Access Management permanent und stärken die Compliance. SAP Cloud Identity Access Governance leistet einen erheblichen Beitrag für ein zeitgemäßes, kosteneffizientes Risikomanagement.

  • Anpassbare grafische Dashboards

  • Echtzeit-Analysen für sofortige Reaktionen in kritischen Fällen

  • Anpassbare Nutzerrechte, bei Bedarf dynamisch im laufenden Betrieb

  • Vorkonfigurierte Berichte für Compliance-Audits

SAP Single Sign-On

Während der täglichen Arbeit nutzen Ihre Mitarbeiter abwechselnd verschiedene Anwendungen, für die sie sich jeweils mit eigenen Zugangsdaten authentifizieren müssen. Das ist wenig nutzerfreundlich und kann auch ein echtes Sicherheitsrisiko darstellen. SAP Single Sign-On (SSO) löst dieses Problem für Sie. Die Lösung stellt Ihnen eine zentrale Verwaltung von Zugangsdaten zur Verfügung, an die Sie alle Ihre Systeme anschließen können – SAP- und Nicht-SAP-Anwendungen sowie auch mobile Endgeräte aller Art. So braucht sich jeder Nutzer nur noch eine Benutzerkennung zu merken, mit der er sich einmalig für alle Anwendungen anmelden kann.

 

IAM-Tools bringen verschiedene Vorteile

Wirtschaftlichen Schaden vom Unternehmen abwenden

Ein durchdachtes und weitgehend automatisiertes Identity & Access Management beugt Gefahren vor. Rollen- und Berechtigungskonzepte sowie hinterlegte Regelwerke achten zum Beispiel darauf, dass SoD-Richtlinien (Segregation of Duty) eingehalten werden – dass also beispielsweise ein Mitarbeiter, der ein Unternehmens-Asset bestellt, die eigene Bestellung nicht selbst freigeben kann. So reduzieren Tools für das Identity & Access Management potenziellen Missbrauch und wenden damit Schaden vom Unternehmen ab.

Administrativen Overhead reduzieren

Digitalisierte Prozesse im Identity & Access Management bieten erhebliches Potenzial, um administrative Prozesse zu vereinfachen und zu beschleunigen. Intelligent verbunden mit HR-Management-Systemen, unterstützen sie den kompletten Mitarbeiter-Lifecycle vom Eintritt ins Unternehmen über seine berufliche Weiterentwicklung bis hin zum Austritt. Bei Veränderungen wird sofort geprüft, ob neue Rechte in den Systemen den geltenden Compliance-Richtlinien widersprechen. Beim Ausscheiden des Mitarbeiters wird zum Stichtag dafür gesorgt, dass keine unberechtigten Zugriffe mehr erfolgen können.

Konnektoren stellen sicher, dass Ihr SAP IdM automatisch mit einer Vielzahl angeschlossener Systeme kommuniziert.

Externe Mitarbeiter und Partner integrieren

Identity-&-Access-Management-Systeme erlauben eine Ausweitung von Zugriffsrechten auch auf externe Partner, ohne dabei die Sicherheit aufs Spiel zu setzen. Prozesse können so über die Nutzung von On-Premise-Applikationen, Mobile Apps und SaaS-Lösungen über Unternehmensgrenzen hinweg abgebildet werden. Das vereinfacht die Kollaboration mit externen Partnern, steigert die Produktivität und sorgt für höhere Umsätze und Gewinne.

IT Abteilung und Helpdesk entlasten

Identity-&-Access-Management-Systeme reduzieren die Berabeitungsdauer von Anfragen im Helpdesk. Standardprozesse wie das Rücksetzen von Passwörtern werden mit einem Klick erledigt. Self-Services versetzten sogar den Endanwender selbst in die Lage, entsprechende Prozesse durchzuführen. In der Folge reduziert sich nicht nur die Bearbeitungsdauer für Helpdesk-Tickets, sondern auch ihre Anzahl.

code-4333398_1920_1600_1070

Lernen Sie auch die anderen Bestandteile unseres SAP Security-Portfolios kennen

Identity Lifecycle Management | IBsolution

Identity Lifecycle Management

Das Identity Lifecycle Management ist Teil der Enterprise Security und beschreibt alle Prozesse zur Vergabe von Rollen und Berechtigungen − vom Eintritt eines Mitarbeiters in das Unternehmen über wechselnde Zuständigkeiten oder gar Abteilungswechsel bis hin zu seinem Austritt.

Mehr erfahren
SAP-Berechtigungsmanagement | IBsolution

SAP-Berechtigungsmanagement

Die Berechtigungen in SAP-Systemen gewähren den Benutzern Zugriff auf die für die Ausübung ihrer Tätigkeiten notwendigen Anwendungen. Um die Prozesse sicher und korrekt abgzubilden, müssen SAP-Berechtigungen einer regelmäßigen Kontrolle und Nachbearbeitung unterzogen werden.

Mehr erfahren
Produktreihe SECMENDO | IBsolution

Produktreihe SECMENDO

Die Tools der SECMENDO-Produktreihe erweitern die Möglichkeiten bestehender Lösungen für das SAP Identity & Access Management (IAM). Die Ziele sind eine verbesserte Benutzererfahrung, erweiterte Funktionen und effizientere Prozesse.

Mehr erfahren

Sie möchten weitere Informationen rund um das Identity & Access Management?

Einfach Formular und absenden. Wir melden uns schnellstmöglich bei Ihnen.