SAP Cloud Extensions

Extend the digital core of your ERP system with customer-specific applications and innovative services

Talk to the #1 in implementing projects on SAP Cloud Platform

Individual applications and services in times of SAP S/4HANA

SAP customers have always faced the challenge of having to extend the standard scope of the software with individual solutions − with solutions that differentiate them from the competition or with adaptations that enable individual processes to be better mapped. The enhancements range from field extensions to simple ABAP reports that extract data from the business module's database tables, to the development of huge add-ons to implement completely new processes and services. For many years, the SAP NetWeaver Application Server (AS) was used for this purpose, and it will be obsolete with SAP S/4HANA at the latest. 

Often, customer and partner enhancements based on SAP NetWeaver AS benefited from existing code and data structures by calling the classes and functional modules of the business modules or selecting them from the database tables of the business modules. The cost of developing these solutions was kept at a reasonable level, as were the operating costs, since no additional servers were needed. The main disadvantage of this close integration of customer code and SAP modules was that SAP could not easily refactor and improve its code. Every change in the core carries the risk of having a negative impact on customer-specific enhancements. System upgrades and updates became an adventure. This made it increasingly difficult for customers to update their systems or benefit from software improvements.

With cloud extensions on SAP Cloud Platform, customers benefit from agile development of new applications and services while ensuring the release capability of their entire SAP landscape.

App-SmartPhone-Icon

Competitive advantages through individual services

IBsolution_s4hana_readiness

Custom Code − SAP S/4HANA ready

IBsolution_Platform_Extensions_and_Innovation

Decoupling of digital core and application 

Cloud Extensions on SAP Cloud Platform are technically decoupled from SAP S/4HANA as side-by-side extensions so that extensions can be developed independently of the ERP core. They do not need to be oriented to the ERP system, neither in programming language nor in the lifecycle. Technical services and business services on SAP Cloud Platform support the user in creating them. With Machine Learning, Robotic Process Automation (RPA) or workflow services, sub-processes can be automated in this step and user interfaces (UI) with Fiori components can be made available on the move.

For an upcoming upgrade of the core system, this means that no update of the customer code is necessary. Fewer check steps and reduced effort during a release upgrade are the result.

Cloud Extensions in different infrastructure scenarios

Companies that are about to embark on a journey to SAP S/4HANA have the opportunity to streamline an S/4HANA project by outsourcing custom applications. By moving custom code to side-by-side extensions, the migration and adaptation effort of an S/4HANA migration is massively minimized. The side-by-side extensions can be reused in SAP S/4HANA. Reports are transformed into CDS views and consumed in SAP Analytics Cloud.

S4HANA Conversion with Extensions

Companies that are already on SAP S/4HANA on-premise have the opportunity to follow the SAP strategy by implementing extensions in the form of in-app extensions and side-by-side extensions. The more custom applications are outsourced on SAP Cloud Platform, the closer companies come to the pleasure of implementing releases without great effort. Reports are transformed into CDS views and consumed in SAP Analytics Cloud.

 

S4HANA_OnPremise_SAPCloudPlatfrom

Companies that use SAP S/4HANA Cloud must rely on in-app extensibility and on SAP Cloud Platform. Here, the standard does not provide for core enhancements.

Cloud Platform Extensions

Application examples

Customer portal/service portal

App-SmartPhone-Icon

  • Central access to all customer relevant processes
  • Increase of customer satisfaction
  • Facilitating the work of the internal sales force

Learn more

Product configurator

Product-Configurator-IBsolution-Icon

  • Optimized variant management in production
  • Integrated in business processes and ERP
  • Cloud application with global availability

Learn more

Intralogistics

Intralogistik_Smart_Yards_Management_IBsolution

  • Automated control of goods movements
  • Better utilisation of the means of transport
  • Reduction of intermediate storage through just-in-sequence delivery of production goods

Learn more

Smart IBCs

Containerlytics_Smart_IBC_IBsolution

  • Integrated sensor technology detection of e.g. internal pressure, transport movements, filling level and much more

  • Central cockpit for monitoring all sensor data

Make your request now

Our service

Strategy Workshop for Cloud Extensions

In just a few steps to a tailored cloud extension strategy

  • Analysis and evaluation of your current situation
  • Analysis of requirements and challenges
  • Identification of your "heart points"
  • Simulation of possible scenarios and explanation of the differences
  • Development of a long-term timetable
You receive a personal recommendation including an individual schedule for your personal cloud extension strategy.
INCEMENDO.customer_portal

Customer service anywhere and anytime

Simplify the work of your internal sales force and increase customer satisfaction through central access to all customer-related processes. With INCEMENDO.customer_portal we can implement your requirements in the shortest possible time and realize the integration into your existing SAP infrastructure.

Learn more

 

bulb with the word idea glowing

Your contact person:

IMG_1192_1_450_450

Burak Köse

burak.koese@ibsolution.de

+49 7131 / 2711-1610

SAP Cloud Extensions

Den digitalen Kern Ihres ERP Systems mit kundenspezifischen Anwendungen und innovativen Services erweitern

Sprechen Sie mit der #1 in der Realisierung von Projekten auf der SAP Cloud Platform

Individuelle Anwendungen und Services in Zeiten von SAP S/4HANA

Schon immer standen SAP-Kunden vor der Herausforderung, den Standard-Umfang der Software um individuelle Lösungen erweitern zu müssen − mit Lösungen, die sie vom Wettbewerb differenzieren, oder mit Anpassungen, die es ermöglichen, individuelle Prozesse besser abzubilden. Die Erweiterungen reichen von Felderweiterungen über einfache ABAP-Reports, die Daten aus den Datenbanktabellen des Geschäftsmoduls extrahieren, bis hin zur Entwicklung riesiger Add-ons, um völlig neue Prozesse und Services zu implementieren. Viele Jahre lang wurde hierfür der SAP NetWeaver Application Server (AS) eingesetzt, der spätestens mit SAP S/4HANA ausgedient hat.  

Häufig profitierten Kunden- und Partnererweiterungen auf Basis des SAP NetWeaver AS von bestehenden Code- und Datenstrukturen, indem sie die Klassen und Funktionsmodule der Geschäftsmodule aufriefen oder sie aus den Datenbanktabellen der Geschäftsmodule wählten. Die Kosten für die Entwicklung dieser Lösungen hielten sich auf einem vertrebaren Niveau, genauso wie die Betriebskosten, da keine zusätzlichen Server benötigt wurden. Der größte Nachteil dieser engen Verzahnung von Kundencode und SAP-Modulen war, dass SAP seinen Code nicht ohne Weiteres refaktorisieren und verbessern konnte. Jede Änderung im Core birgt die Gefahr, sich negativ auf kundenspezifische Erweiterungen auszuwirken. System-Upgrades und -Updates wurden zum Abenteuer. Für Kunden war es damit zunehmend schwierig, ihre Systeme zu aktualisieren oder von Verbesserungen der Software zu profitieren.

Mit Cloud Extensions auf der SAP Cloud Platform profitieren Kunden von der agilen Entwicklung neuer Anwendungen und Services. Gleichzeitig stellen sie die Releasefähigkeit ihrer gesamten SAP-Landschaft sicher.

App-SmartPhone-Icon

Wettbewerbsvorteile durch individuelle Services

IBsolution_s4hana_readiness

Custom Code − SAP S/4HANA ready

IBsolution_Platform_Extensions_and_Innovation

Entkopplung von Digital Core und Anwendung 

Cloud Extensions auf der SAP Cloud Platform sind als Side-by-Side-Erweiterungen technisch von SAP S/4HANA entkoppelt, sodass Erweiterungen unabhängig vom ERP Core entwickelt werden können. Sie müssen sich weder in Programmiersprache noch im Lifecycle am ERP-System orientieren. Technische Services und Business-Services auf der SAP Cloud Platform unterstützen den Anwender bei deren Erstellung. Mit Machine Learning, Robotic Process Automation (RPA) oder Workflow-Services können Teilprozesse in diesem Schritt automatisiert und User Interfaces (UI) mit Fiori-Komponenten mobil verfügbar gemacht werden.

Für einen bevorstehendes Upgrade des Core-Systems bedeutet dies, dass dadurch keine Aktualisierung des Kundencodes notwendig wird. Weniger Prüfschritte und reduzierter Aufwand bei einem Release-Wechsel sind die Folge.

Cloud Extensions in unterschiedlichen Infrastruktur-Szenarien

Unternehmen, die noch vor der Reise zu SAP S/4HANA stehen, haben die Möglichkeit, durch die Auslagerung von Custom Applications ein S/4HANA-Projekt zu entschlacken. Durch die Verlagerung von Custom Code in Side-by-Side-Extensions minimiert sich der Migrations- und Anpassungsaufwand einer S/4HANA-Migration massiv. Die Side-by-Side-Extensions können unter SAP S/4HANA wiederwendet werden. Reports werden in CDS Views transformiert und in der SAP Analytics Cloud konsumiert.

S4HANA Conversion with Extensions

Unternehmen, die bereits auf SAP S/4HANA on-premise sind, haben die Möglichkeit, der SAP-Strategie zu folgen, indem sie Erweiterungen in Form von In-App-Extensions und Side-by-Side-Extensions realisieren. Umso mehr Custom Applications auf der SAP Cloud Platform ausgelagert werden, umso näher kommen die Unternehmen dem Genuss, Releases ohne große Aufwände durchzuführen. Reports werden in CDS Views transformiert und in der SAP Analytics Cloud konsumiert.

 

S4HANA_OnPremise_SAPCloudPlatfrom

Unternehmen, die SAP S/4HANA Cloud im Einsatz haben, sind zwingend auf In-App-Extensibility und die SAP Cloud Platform angewiesen. Hier sieht es der Standard nicht vor, Erweiterungen im Kern vorzunehmen.

Cloud Platform Extensions

Anwendungsbeispiele

Kunden-/Serviceportal

App-SmartPhone-Icon

  • Zentraler Zugriff auf alle kundenrelevanten Vorgänge
  • Erhöhung der Kundenzufriedenheit
  • Erleichterung der Arbeit des Vertriebsinnendienstes

Mehr erfahren

Produktkonfigurator

Product-Configurator-IBsolution-Icon

  • Optimiertes Variantenmanagement in der Produktion
  • Cloud-Anwendung mit globaler Verfügbarkeit
  • Integriert in Geschäftsprozesse und ERP

Mehr erfahren

Intralogistik-Steuerung

Intralogistik_Smart_Yards_Management_IBsolution

  • Automatisierte Steuerung von Warenbewegungen
  • Bessere Auslastung der Transportmittel
  • Reduktion von Zwischenlagern durch Just-in-sequence-Anlieferung von Produktionsgütern

Mehr erfahren

Smarte IBCs

Containerlytics_Smart_IBC_IBsolution

  • Integrierte Sensorik-Erfassung von z. B. Innendruck, Transportbewegungen, Füllstand uvm.

  • Zentrales Cockpit zur Überwachung aller Sensordaten

Jetzt anfragen

Unser Angebot

Strategy Workshop for Cloud Extensions

In wenigen Schritten zur maßgeschneiderten Cloud-Extensions-Strategie

  • Analyse und Bewertung Ihrer Ist-Situation
  • Analyse der Anforderungen und Herausforderungen
  • Identifikation Ihrer „Herzpunkte“
  • Simulation möglicher Szenarien und Erläuterung der Unterschiede
  • Erarbeitung eines langfristigen Zeitplans
Sie erhalten eine persönliche Empfehlung inkl. eines individuellen Zeitplans für Ihre persönliche Cloud-Extensions-Strategie.
INCEMENDO.customer_portal

Kundenservice überall und jederzeit

Erleichtern Sie die Arbeit Ihres Vertriebsinnendienstes und erhöhen Sie die Kundenzufriedenheit durch einen zentralen Zugriff auf alle kundenrelevanten Vorgänge. Mit INCEMENDO.customer_portal setzen wir Ihre Anforderungen in kürzester Zeit um und realisieren dabei die Integration in Ihre bestehende SAP-Infrastruktur.

Mehr erfahren

bulb with the word idea glowing

Ihr Ansprechpartner:

IMG_1192_1_450_450

Burak Köse

burak.koese@ibsolution.de

+49 7131 / 2711-1610