SAP Security

Automate Processes | Increase Security | Improve Compliance

Challenges

Our Offer

Identity and Access Management

 

Progressive networking across company borders, digitalized processes, organizational changes with changing responsibilities, company acquisitions and trade offs are typical challenges of modern acting companies.

While IT systems are becoming more and more complex as a result, the internal and external requirements for compliance, transparency, risk management, and identity and access management are also increasing.

Changes due to the introduction of cloud systems and their connection to a central user and authorisation management make hybrid security landscapes necessary, which can no longer be implemented with antiquated solutions such as central user administration (CUA). Especially in the SAP environment there are further challenges that come along with the implementation of SAP S/4HANA. For example, how can I fill the system with users and authorizations practically at the push of a button?

Providers of identity management solutions such as SAP have taken up precisely these challenges with their identity and access management (IAM) software.

IAM tools pursue different goals

Avert economic damage to the company

A well thought-out and largely automated identity and access management prevents dangers. Role and authorization concepts as well as stored rules and regulations ensure, for example, that SoD (Segregation of Duty) guidelines are adhered to - for example, that an employee who orders a company asset cannot release his own order himself. In this way, identity and access management tools reduce potential misuse and thus prevent damage to the company.

Reduce administrative overhead

Digitalized processes in identity and access management offer considerable potential to simplify and accelerate administrative processes. Intelligently combined with HR management systems, they support the complete employee lifecycle from the time an employee joins the company, through his or her professional development, to the time he or she leaves. When changes are made, the system immediately checks whether new rights in the systems conflict with the applicable compliance guidelines. When an employee leaves the company, the system ensures that no unauthorized access can occur on the cut-off date.

Connectors ensure that your SAP IdM automatically communicates with a large number of connected systems.

Integrate external staff and partners

Identity and access management systems allow access rights to be extended to external partners without compromising security. Processes can thus be mapped across company boundaries through the use of on-premise applications, mobile apps and SaaS solutions. This simplifies collaboration with external partners, increases productivity and ensures higher revenues and profits.

Relieve IT department and helpdesk

Identity and access management systems reduce the processing time of helpdesk calls. Standard processes such as resetting passwords are completed with just one click. Self-services even enable the end user to carry out such processes himself. As a result, not only the processing time for helpdesk tickets is reduced, but also their number.

code-4333398_1920_1600_1070

Trust our expertise from more than 100 successfully completed projects in identity and access management.

IBsolution_largest_team_in_Europe_for_IDM_IAM

Leading in consulting for SAP Identity and Access Management

IBsolution_more_than_16_years_of_Experience

More than 16 years of experience in IdentIty and Access Management

IBsolution_Europe-s_leading_IDM_IAM_consultancy

Largest SAP IdM specialist team in Europe

IBsolution_Products_and_Packages

Add-on products and plug-and-play solutions to import into your system

 

Our Offer

The introduction of an identity and access management does not have to be complicated and unpredictable. We have already accompanied many projects of all sizes: lean solutions for medium-sized businesses as well as global rollouts in corporations.

Together with you, we develop concepts, help with the implementation and connection of systems, develop individual extensions and train your employees. With our ready-made packages, you can rely on solutions that work and are ready for use in the shortest possible time. This enables us to offer you a large part of the required content at a fixed price. The core is formed by predefined processes and best practices, which many of our customers already use successfully.

With these methods, we not only help you with the implementation. You can also maintain and manage the solutions independently afterwards, or you can trust us to operate your SAP IdM (SAP Identity Management): We call it Customer Success.

We support you with your challenges in the following areas:

  • Automated management of digital identities over the entire life cycle (Identity Lifecycle Management - ILM)
  • Protection of your company data against unauthorized access
  • Adherence to compliance guidelines and their documentation
  • Optimization of administrative processes
  • Transparent reporting

Contact

Simon Toepper IBsolution

Simon Toepper

simon.toepper@ibsolution.de

+49 7131 2711 1308

SECMENDO products

SECMENDO - Products to enhance your SAP IdM system

Benefit from simplified interfaces for SAP IdM, extended reporting and monitoring options and end-to-end processes without disruption.

SECMENDO.authority_audit

Break down grown structures and clean up your roles and authorizations in preparation for SAP S/4HANA

more about SECMENDO.authority_audit

SECMENDO.authority_generator

Customize authorization roles based on authorization traces.

more about SECMENDO.authority_generator

SECMENDO.ui_generator

The easy way to manage authorizations with SAP Identity Management (IdM).

Create an UI5 user interface for your SAP Identity Management system in just 5 minutes that will inspire your users - operable even on the road with your mobile device.

more about SECMENDO.ui_generatorr

SECMENDO.selfservice

Build your perfectly tailored self-service offering for SAP Identity Management.

Offer employees and managers the ability to apply for and manage authorizations themselves via user-friendly self-services.

more about SECMENDO.selfservice

SECMENDO.monitor

24×7 transparency and monitoring of your SAP IdM landscape and provisioning processes.

Avoid economic damage to your company with our monitoring tool.

more about SECMENDO.monitor

SECMENDO.report

Reports from SAP IdM at the push of a button.

You are thus optimally prepared for every audit. Make life easier for you and the auditor.

more about SECMENDO.report

SECMENDO.connect

The easy way to manage authorizations with SAP Identity Management (IdM).

Grant authorizations automatically in the right systems and applications.

more about SECMENDO.connect

White digital padlock over circuit board ground

Trust our expertise from a multitude of successfully completed projects in identity and access management.

 

Identity und Access Management

What is Identity and Access Management?

Identity & Access Management (IAM) deals with the administration and maintenance of user roles and access rights of individual users to applications and cloud services. This primarily involves the authentication and authorization of users according to their role in the company, i.e. the determination of their identity and associated access rights.

The authentication ensures the actual identity of the user. In the simplest case, this is done via user name and password, but can also be done via multi-factor authentication or authentication based on biometric features. After successful authentication, it is now necessary to authorize the user correctly. This means providing them with exactly the access rights and information they need to do their job. Which roles a user is assigned to and which authorizations he or she therefore has is usually stored in a database or an identity and access management system such as SAP Identity Management (SAP IdM).

Software for Identity and Access Management

Identity and access management systems support the IAM process and offer a wide range of functionalities for automating the assignment of authorizations and for mapping the complete identity lifecycle management - starting with the entry of an employee into the company, through departmental changes and changes in the area of responsibility, to leaving the company. The identity and access management communicates as a central unit with all connected systems ideally via so-called IdM connectors.

Established software solutions for Identity and Access Management (IAM), for example SAP Identity Management, thus include options for making the entire identity lifecycle more effective:

  • Automatic provisioning of users (on- and offboarding)
  • Workflow Management and Self-Services
  • Password management
  • Single Sign-On (SSO)
  • Role-based access control and access governance
  • Reporting, Audit & Compliance

In addition, identity and access management systems ensure complete documentation of the assignment of authorizations and ensure that compliance guidelines such as SoD (Segregation of Duty) are observed.

SAP-Software for Identity and Access Management

SAP Identity Management (SAP IdM) and SAP Access Control

SAP Identity Management and SAP Access Control focus on the traceable management and consistent distribution of digital identities throughout their life cycle - assignment, repeated adjustments, deletion. The solution enables you to flexibly map your individual workflows so that required user accounts, roles and authorizations can be assigned in a rule-based and automated manner. All changes to authorizations and user data are logged in a traceable manner. In this way, SAP Identity Management makes a major contribution when it comes to complying with legal and internal compliance regulations.

SAP Cloud Identity Access Governance

SAP Cloud Identity Access Governance (IAG) is the first of a series of services in a new cloud identity management solution. It helps you manage access rights and streamline processes through centralized reporting of all user activities in your systems. These analyses enable you to identify and resolve role conflicts or access problems early on. You can permanently refine your identity management and strengthen compliance. SAP Cloud Identity Access Governance makes an enormous contribution to modern, cost-efficient risk management.

  • Graphical, customizable dashboards
  • Real-time analyses for immediate reactions in critical cases
  • Adjustable user rights if required dynamically during operation
  • Preconfigured reports for compliance audits
SAP Single Sign-On (SSO)

During their daily work, your employees alternately use different applications, each of which requires them to authenticate themselves with their own access data. This is not very user-friendly and can also pose a real security risk. SAP Single Sign-On solves this problem for you. The solution provides you with a central management of access data to which you can connect all your systems - SAP and non-SAP applications as well as mobile devices of all kinds. Thus, each user only needs to remember one user ID with which he or she can log on once for all applications.

Read our Blog about IT, Markets, and Digitalization

Interview Soeren Lauinger werk_39 | IBsolution
Digitalisierung, Innovation

“Rather ask for forgiveness than permission”: This is how innovation works at werk_39

To see innovations only in the product and its features is not enough. This is why Aesculap AG, the medical technology division of the B. Braun group, founded werk_39.
read more
SAP Data Warehouse Cloud | IBsolution
Business Intelligence

SAP Data Warehouse Cloud: Bridge between business and IT

SAP Data Warehouse Cloud will be a central element in future BW architectures. It offers a platform for creating data models and integrating data and was developed especially for the cloud.
Read more
SAP Field Service Management | FSM Release 2005 | IBsolution
SAP C/4HANA, Customer Relationship Management

SAP Field Service Management: More possibilities with FSM Release 2005

The 2005 release of SAP Field Service Management (FSM) has been available since May 16, 2020.
Read More

SAP Security

Prozesse automatisieren | Sicherheit erhöhen | Compliance steigern

Herausforderungen

Unser Angebot

Identity und Access Management

 

Fortschreitende Vernetzung über Unternehmensgrenzen hinweg, digitalisierte Prozesse, organisatorische Veränderungen mit wechselnden Zuständigkeiten, Firmenzukäufe und -verkäufe sind typische Herausforderungen modern agierender Unternehmen.

Während dadurch IT-Systeme immer komplexer werden, steigen auch die internen und externen Anforderungen an Compliance, Transparenz, Risikomanagement sowie an das Identity- und Access-Management.

Veränderungen durch die Einführung von Cloud-Systemen und deren Anbindung an eine zentrale Benutzer und Berechtigungsverwaltung machen hybride Security-Landschaften notwendig, die mit antiquierten Lösungen wie der Zentralen Benutzerverwaltung (ZBV/CUA) nicht mehr umsetzbar sind. Speziell im SAP-Umfeld stellen sich noch weitere Herausforderungen, die mit der Einführung von SAP S/4HANA einhergehen. Wie kann ich beispielsweise das System praktisch per Knopfdruck mit Benutzern und Berechtigungen füllen?

Anbieter von Identity-Management-Lösungen wie SAP haben sich mit ihrer Identity- und Access-Management-Software (IAM-Software) genau diesen Herausforderungen angenommen.

IAM-Tools verfolgen verschiedene Ziele

Wirtschaftlichen Schaden vom Unternehmen abwenden
Ein durchdachtes und weitgehend automatisiertes Identity und Access Management beugt Gefahren vor. Rollen- und Berechtigungskonzepte sowie hinterlegte Regelwerke achten zum Beispiel darauf, dass SoD-Richtlinien (Segregation of Duty) eingehalten werden – dass also beispielsweise ein Mitarbeiter, der ein Unternehmens-Asset bestellt, die eigene Bestellung nicht selbst freigeben kann. So reduzieren Identity- und Access-Management-Tools potenziellen Missbrauch und wenden damit Schaden vom Unternehmen ab.
Administrativen Overhead reduzieren

Digitalisierte Prozesse im Identity- und Access-Management bieten erhebliches Potenzial, um administrative Prozesse zu vereinfachen und zu beschleunigen. Intelligent verbunden mit HR-Management-Systemen unterstützen sie den kompletten Mitarbeiter-Lifecycle vom Eintritt ins Unternehmen über seine berufliche Weiterentwicklung bis hin zum Austritt. Bei Veränderungen wird sofort geprüft, ob neue Rechte in den Systemen den geltenden Compliance-Richtlinien widersprechen. Beim Ausscheiden des Mitarbeiters wird zum Stichtag dafür gesorgt, dass keine unberechtigten Zugriffe mehr erfolgen können.

Konnektoren stellen sicher, dass Ihr SAP IdM automatisch mit einer Vielzahl angeschlossener Systeme kommuniziert.

Externe Mitarbeiter und Partner integrieren
Identity- und Access-Management-Systeme erlauben eine Ausweitung von Zugriffsrechten auch auf externe Partner, ohne dabei die Sicherheit aufs Spiel zu setzen. Prozesse können so über die Nutzung von On-Premise-Applikationen, Mobile Apps und SaaS-Lösungen über Unternehmensgrenzen hinweg abgebildet werden. Das vereinfacht die Kollaboration mit externen Partnern, steigert die Produktivität und sorgt für höhere Umsätze und Gewinne.
IT Abteilung und Helpdesk entlasten
Identity- und Access-Management-Systeme reduzieren die Berabeitungsdauer von Anfragen im Helpdesk. Standardprozesse wie das Rücksetzen von Passwörtern werden auf einen Klick erledigt. Self-Services versetzten sogar den Endanwender selbst in die Lage, entsprechende Prozesse durchzuführen. In der Folge reduziert sich nicht nur die Bearbeitungsdauer für Helpdesk-Tickets, sondern auch ihre Anzahl.
code-4333398_1920_1600_1070

Vertrauen Sie unserer Expertise aus mehr als 100 erfolgreich abgeschlossener Projekte im Identity- und Access-Management.

IBsolution_largest_team_in_Europe_for_IDM_IAM

Führend in der Beratung zu SAP Identity- und Access-Management

IBsolution_more_than_16_years_of_Experience

Mehr als 16 Jahre Erfahrung im IdentItiy- und Access-Management

IBsolution_Europe-s_leading_IDM_IAM_consultancy

Größtes SAP IdM Fachteam in Europa

IBsolution_Products_and_Packages

Add-on-Produkte und Plug-and-Play Lösungen zum Import in Ihr System

 

Unser Angebot

Die Einführung eines Identity- und Access-Management muss nicht kompliziert und unvorhersehbar sein. Wir haben schon viele Projekte jeder Größe begleitet: schlanke Lösungen für den Mittelstand ebenso wie globale Rollouts in Konzernen.

Gemeinsam mit Ihnen erarbeiten wir Konzepte, helfen bei der Implementierung und Anbindung der Systeme, entwickeln individuelle Erweiterungen und schulen Ihre Mitarbeiter. Mit unseren fertig geschnürten Paketen setzen Sie auf Lösungen, die funktionieren und innerhalb kürzester Zeit einsatzbereit sind. Dadurch können wir Ihnen einen großen Teil der benötigten Inhalte zum Festpreis anbieten. Den Kern bilden vordefinierte Prozesse und Best Practices, die schon viele unserer Kunden erfolgreich einsetzen.

Mit diesen Methoden helfen wir Ihnen nicht nur bei der Implementierung. Sie können die Lösungen danach auch eigenständig pflegen und verwalten oder Sie legen den Betrieb Ihres SAP IdM (SAP Identity Management) vertrauensvoll in unsere Hände: Wir nennen das Customer Success.

Wir unterstützen Sie bei Ihren Herausforderungen in den Bereichen:

  • Automatisierte Verwaltung von digitalen Identitäten über den gesamten Lebenszyklus (Identity Lifecycle Management – ILM)

  • Sicherung Ihrer Unternehmensdaten vor unberechtigten Zugriffen

  • Einhaltung von Compliance-Richtlinien und deren Dokumentation

  • Optimierung von administrative Abläufen

  • Transparentes Reporting

Ansprechpartner

Simon Toepper IBsolution

Simon Toepper

simon.toepper@ibsolution.de

+49 7131 2711 1308

SECMENDO produkte

SECMENDO - Produkte zur Ergänzung Ihres SAP IdM-Systems

Profitieren Sie von vereinfachten Oberflächen für SAP IdM, erweiterten Reporting- und Monitoring-Möglichkeiten sowie End-to-End-Prozessen ohne Medienbrüche.

SECMENDO.authority_audit

Brechen Sie gewachsene Strukturen auf und bereinigen Sie Ihre Rollen und Berechtigungen als Vorbereitung auf SAP S/4HANA

mehr

SECMENDO.authority_generator

Passen Sie Berechtigungsrollen maßgerecht an, auf Basis von Berechtigungstraces.

mehr

SECMENDO.ui_generator

Die einfache Art, Berechtigungen mit SAP Identity Management (IdM) zu verwalten.

Erstellen Sie in nur 5 Minuten eine UI5-Oberfläche für Ihr SAP Identity Management System, die Ihre Anwender begeistert - bedienbar auch von unterwegs mit Ihrem mobilen Endgerät.

mehr

SECMENDO.selfservice

Bauen Sie sich Ihr perfektes Self-Service-Angebot nach Maß für SAP Identity Management.

Bieten Sie Mitarbeitern und Führungskräften die Möglichkeit, über benutzerfreundliche Self-Services Berechtigungen selbst zu beantragen und zu verwalten.

mehr

SECMENDO.monitor

24×7-Transparenz und Überwachung Ihrer SAP IdM-Landschaft und Provisionierungs-Prozesse.

Vermeiden Sie wirtschaftlichen Schaden für Ihr Unternehmen mit unserem Monitoring-Tool.

mehr

SECMENDO.report

Reports aus SAP IdM auf Knopfdruck.

So sind Sie optimal vorbereitet für jedes Audit Machen Sie sich und dem Wirtschaftsprüfer das Leben einfacher.

mehr

SECMENDO.connect

Die einfache Art, Berechtigungen mit SAP Identity Management (IdM) zu verwalten.

erteilen Sie Berechtigungen automatisiert in den richtigen Systemen und Applikationen.

mehr

White digital padlock over circuit board ground

Vertrauen Sie unserer Expertise aus einer Vielzahl erfolgreich abgeschlossener Projekte im Identity- und Access-Management.

 

Identity und Access Management

Was ist Identity und Access Management?

Identity & Access Management (IAM) beschäftigt sich mit der Verwaltung und Pflege von Benutzerrollen und Zugriffsrechten einzelner Anwender auf Applikationen und Cloud-Services. Hierbei geht es in erster Linie um die Authentifizierung und Autorisierung von Benutzern entsprechend ihrer Rolle im Unternehmen, d.h. die Feststellung der Identität und damit verbundener Zugriffsberechtigungen.

Die Authentifizierung stellt die eigentliche Identität des Anwenders sicher. Dies erfolgt im einfachsten Fall über Username und Passwort, kann aber auch über Mehrfaktor-Authentifizierung oder Authentifizierung anhand biometrischer Merkmale erfolgen. Nach erfolgreicher Authentifizierung gilt es nun, den Anwender korrekt zu autorisieren. Das bedeutet, ihm genau die Zugriffsrechte und Informationen bereitzustellen, die er zur Ausübung seiner Arbeit benötigt. Welchen Rollen ein Anwender zugeordnet ist und über welche Berechtigungen er damit verfügt, ist meist in einer Datenbank oder einem Identity- und Access-Management-System wie SAP Identity Management (SAP IdM) hinterlegt.

Software für Identity und Access Management

Identity- und Access-Management-Systeme unterstützen den IAM-Prozess und bieten vielfältige Funktionalitäten zur Automatisierung in der Berechtigungsvergabe und zur Abbildung des kompletten Identity-Lifecycle-Managements – angefangen vom Eintritt eines Mitarbeiters im Unternehmen, über Abteilungswechsel und Veränderungen im Verantwortungsbereich bis hin zum Austritt. Dabei kommuniziert das Identity und Access Management als zentrale Einheit mit allen angeschlossenen Systemen idealerweise über sogenannte IdM-Konnektoren.

Etablierte Software-Lösungen für das Identity und Access Management (IAM), zum Beispiel SAP Identity Management, beinhalten also Möglichkeiten, um den gesamten Identity-Lifecycle effektiver zu gestalten:

  • Automatische Provisionierung von Usern und Anwendern (On- und Offboarding)
  • Workflow-Management und Self-Services
  • Password-Management
  • Single Sign-On (SSO)
  • Rollenbasierte Zugriffskontrolle und Access Governance
  • Reporting, Audit & Compliance

Darüber hinaus sichern Identity- und Access-Management-Systeme die lückenlose Dokumentation der Berechtigungsvergabe und sorgen für die Einhaltung von Compliance-Richtlinien wie SoD (Segregation of Duty).

SAP-Software für Identity und Access Management

SAP Identity Management (SAP IdM) und SAP Access Control

Bei SAP Identity Management und SAP Access Control steht die nachvollziehbare Verwaltung und konsistente Verteilung digitaler Identitäten über ihren Lebenszyklus hinweg – Vergabe, wiederholte Anpassungen, Löschung – im Vordergrund. Die Lösung ermöglicht es Ihnen, Ihre individuellen Workflows flexibel abzubilden, sodass erforderliche Benutzerkonten, Rollen und Berechtigungen regelbasiert und automatisiert zugewiesen werden können. Alle Änderungen an Berechtigungen und Nutzerdaten werden nachvollziehbar protokolliert. So leistet SAP Identity Management einen großen Beitrag, wenn es darum geht, gesetzliche und interne Compliance-Vorschriften einzuhalten.

SAP Cloud Identity Access Governance

SAP Cloud Identity Access Governance (IAG) ist der erste aus einer Reihe von Diensten einer neuen Cloud-Lösung für das Identity Management. Er hilft Ihnen durch eine zentralisierte Auswertung aller Nutzeraktivitäten in Ihren Systemen, Zugriffsrechte zu verwalten und Prozesse zu optimieren. Anhand dieser Analysen können Sie Rollenkonflikte oder Zugriffsprobleme frühzeitig erkennen und beheben. Sie verfeinern Ihr Identity Management permanent und stärken die Compliance. SAP Cloud Identity Access Governance leistet einen enormen Beitrag für ein zeitgemäßes, kosteneffizientes Risikomanagement.

  • Grafische, anpassbare Dashboards
  • Echtzeitanalysen für sofortige Reaktionen in kritischen Fällen
  • Anpassbare Nutzerrechte bei Bedarf dynamisch im laufenden Betrieb
  • Vorkonfigurierte Berichte für Compliance-Audits
SAP Single Sign-On (SSO)

Während der täglichen Arbeit nutzen Ihre Mitarbeiter abwechselnd verschiedene Anwendungen, für die sie sich jeweils mit eigenen Zugangsdaten authentifizieren müssen. Das ist wenig nutzerfreundlich und kann auch ein echtes Sicherheitsrisiko darstellen. SAP Single Sign-On löst dieses Problem für Sie. Die Lösung stellt Ihnen eine zentrale Verwaltung von Zugangsdaten zur Verfügung, an die Sie alle Ihre Systeme anschließen können – SAP- und Nicht-SAP-Anwendungen sowie auch mobile Endgeräte aller Art. So braucht sich jeder Nutzer nur noch eine Benutzerkennung zu merken, mit der er sich einmalig für alle Anwendungen anmelden kann.

LDAPS Active Directory SAP Identity Management | IBsolution
Enterprise Security, Identity & Access Management

LDAPS wird ab März Pflicht: Was IdM-Administratoren wissen müssen

Aus der Ankündigung wird Realität: Mit dem Patch ADV190023 aktiviert Microsoft die LDAP-Kanalbindung und LDAP-Signaturen standardmäßig auf seinen Active-Directory-Produkten.
Weiterlesen
Enterprise Security, Identity & Access Management, Events

SECMENDO Conference (Deutsch)

SECMENDO Conference (Deutsch)
Weiterlesen
Cloud Single Sign-On zwischen SAP und Microsoft | IBsolution
Enterprise Security, Identity & Access Management

Über Grenzen hinweg: Cloud Single Sign-On zwischen SAP und Microsoft

Die Integration zwischen der Microsoft- und der SAP-Welt stellt viele Unternehmen vor große Herausforderungen.
Weiterlesen