SAP Extension Suite

Run customer-specific applications in multi-cloud environments

Learn more

SAP Integration Suite

Integration made easy − out-of-the-box or customized

Learn more

Click on the respective icon or text link to learn more.

It is not enough to say: We offer applications and services “somewhere in the cloud”. Companies need an overall architecture and strategy that meets the current and future requirements of agile IT.

SAP Business Technology Platform

Previously, SAP’s platform-as-a-service offering was known as SAP Cloud Platform (SCP). With the renaming to SAP Business Technology Platform (BTP), SAP has not only changed the name, but also the strategic positioning of individual components. On SAP Business Technology Platform, current and technically innovative functions are realized in the form of services. This gives companies easy access to new technologies such as Machine Learning, Internet of Things (IoT) or Robotic Process Automation (RPA), but also to modern front-end technologies such as SAP Fiori/UI5 and other JavaScript-based frameworks. There will be a special focus on SAP Extension Suite and SAP Integration Suite.

The extension components of the SAP Business Technology Platform can be used in a modular fashion and simplify the company-wide interaction of systems and applications. As a result, companies are able to quickly generate business value from their data, have better access to relevant information, and develop innovative, modern, and enterprise-wide applications that users enjoy using. The open architecture of SAP Business Technology Platform enables smooth integration of SAP and non-SAP solutions, seamless transition between different applications, and a high level of integration.

As part of “intelligent integration,” the focus is directed even more strongly towards automation. A uniform data model (SAP One Domain Model) and SAP Integration Advisor further simplify the integration process. Manual efforts are significantly reduced with the help of low-code/no-code developments and the implementation of SAP projects with partners such as IBsolution is accelerated.

With applications on SAP Business Technology Platform, so-called cloud extensions, companies extend the capabilities of their SAP ERP or SAP S/4HANA without having to intervene in the basic functionalities of their digital core. The ERP system remains the central system for ensuring core processes, but can be extended agilely and effectively with the latest innovations without any concerns. The right interaction of SAP Extension Suite and the core ERP (SAP ERP or SAP S/4HANA) makes it possible to import new releases in the core without any worries and to always benefit from simplifications and innovations.

SAP Integration Suite plays an important role in the interaction of the components. It enables data from all sources to be brought into a common business context – seamlessly, bilaterally and in real time. Out-of-the-box services make it possible to open virtual doors for suppliers and service providers to share or consume data with them.

SAP Business Technology Platform Quote englisch

 

SAP Extension Suite

SAP Extension Suite offers functionalities as well as technical services and business services to simplify the development and extension of applications and to support users in creating cloud extensions. The extensions are technically decoupled from SAP S/4HANA and can be implemented independently of the ERP core.

Click here for SAP Extension Suite

SAP Integration Suite

SAP Integration Suite enables software solutions to be integrated quickly and flexibly with other systems on a common platform − regardless of whether the deployment is on-premise or from the cloud, and whether the applications are SAP, non-SAP, or customized.

Click here for SAP Integration Suite

Your contact person:

Thomas Richter IBsolution

Thomas Richter

thomas.richter@ibsolution.com

+49 7131 2711-3000

SAP Extension Suite

Kundenspezifische Anwendungen in Multi-Cloud-Umgebungen betreiben

Mehr erfahren

SAP Integration Suite

Integration leicht gemacht: out-of-the-box oder kundenindividuell

Mehr erfahren

Klicken Sie auf das jeweilige Icon oder den Textlink, um mehr zu erfahren.

Es reicht nicht zu sagen: Wir bieten Applikationen und Services „irgendwo in der Cloud“ an. Unternehmen benötigen eine Gesamtarchitektur und -strategie, die den heutigen und zukünftigen Anforderungen an eine agile IT gerecht wird.

SAP Business Technology Platform

Bisher war das Platform-as-a-Service-Angebot von SAP als SAP Cloud Platform (SCP) bekannt. Mit der Umbenennung in SAP Business Technology Platform (BTP) hat SAP nicht nur den Namen, sondern auch die strategische Ausrichtung einzelner Komponenten geändert. Auf der SAP Business Technology Platform werden aktuelle und technisch innovative Funktionen in Form von Services realisiert. Unternehmen erhalten damit einen einfachen Zugang zu neuen Technologien wie Machine Learning, Internet of Things (IoT) oder Robotic Process Automation (RPA), aber auch zu modernen Frontend-Technologien wie SAP Fiori/UI5 und anderen JavaScript-basierten Frameworks. Im besonderen Fokus stehen dabei die SAP Extension Suite und die SAP Integration Suite.

Die Erweiterungsbausteine der SAP Business Technology Platform lassen sich modular nutzen und vereinfachen das unternehmensweite Zusammenspiel von Systemen und Anwendungen. So sind Unternehmen in der Lage, aus ihren Daten schnell Geschäftswerte zu erzeugen, haben einen besseren Zugriff auf relevante Informationen und entwickeln innovative, moderne und unternehmensweit verfügbare Applikationen, welche die Anwender gerne nutzen. Die offene Architektur der SAP Business Technology Platform ermöglicht eine reibungslose Integration von SAP- und Nicht-SAP-Lösungen, einen nahtlosen Übergang zwischen verschiedenen Anwendungen und einen hohen Integrationsgrad.

Im Rahmen der „intelligent integration“ richtet sich der Fokus noch stärker auf das Thema Automatisierung. Ein einheitliches Datenmodell (SAP One Domain Model) und der SAP Integration Advisor vereinfachen den Integrationsprozess zusätzlich. Manuelle Aufwände werden mithilfe von Low-Code-/No-Code-Entwicklungen deutlich reduziert und die Durchführung von SAP-Projekten mit Partnern wie IBsolution wird beschleunigt.

Mit Anwendungen auf der SAP Business Technology Platform, sogenannten Cloud Extensions, erweitern Unternehmen die Möglichkeiten ihres SAP ERP oder SAP S/4HANA, ohne in die Basisfunktionalitäten ihres digitalen Kerns eingreifen zu müssen. Das ERP-System bleibt weiter das zentrale System zur Sicherstellung der Kernprozesse, kann aber ohne Bedenken agil und effektiv mit neuesten Innovationen erweitert werden. Das richtige Zusammenspiel der SAP Extension Suite und des Core ERP (SAP ERP bzw. SAP S/4HANA) ermöglicht es, im Kern sorgenfrei neue Releases einzuspielen und stets von Vereinfachungen (Simplifications) und Innovationen zu profitieren.

Eine wichtige Rolle im Zusammenspiel der Komponenten spielt die SAP Integration Suite. Sie ermöglicht es, Daten aus sämtlichen Quellen in einen gemeinsamen Business-Kontext zu bringen − nahtlos, bilateral und in Echtzeit. Out-of-the-Box-Services erlauben es, virtuelle Türen für Lieferanten und Dienstleister zu öffnen, um Daten mit ihnen zu teilen oder zu konsumieren.

 

SAP Business Technology Platform Quote IBsolution

 

SAP Extension Suite

Die SAP Extension Suite bietet Funktionalitäten sowie technische Services und Business-Services, um die Entwicklung und Erweiterung von Anwendungen zu vereinfachen und Anwender bei der Erstellung von Cloud Extensions zu unterstützen. Die Erweiterungen sind technisch von SAP S/4HANA entkoppelt und lassen unabhängig vom ERP-Core realisieren.

Hier geht‘s zur SAP Extension Suite

SAP Integration Suite

Die SAP Integration Suite ermöglicht es, Software-Lösungen schnell und flexibel mit anderen Systemen auf einer gemeinsamen Plattform zu integrieren – unabhängig davon, ob die Bereitstellung on-premise oder aus der Cloud erfolgt und ob es sich um SAP-, Nicht-SAP- oder benutzerdefinierte Anwendungen handelt.

Hier geht‘s zur SAP Integration Suite

Ihr Ansprechpartner:

Thomas Richter IBsolution

Thomas Richter

thomas.richter@ibsolution.com

+49 7131 2711-3000