SAP Cloud Extensions and Integration

Run customer-specific applications in multi-cloud environments

It's not enough to say we have containers and operate them "somewhere in the cloud", you need an overall architecture that meets the current and future requirements for agile IT.

SAP Cloud Platform (Extensions & Integration)

Formally, the SAP Cloud Platform (SCP) is positioned as a so-called Platform-as-a-Service (PaaS). Using a cloud-based provisioning model, current and technically innovative functions are to be implemented on this platform in the form of services. This will provide companies with easy access to new technologies such as Machine Learning, Internet of Things (IoT) or Robotic Process Automation (RPA).

SCP is a central component of the Business Technology Platform. Its integrated solution modules can be used modularly and simplify the company-wide interaction of systems and applications. This enables companies to quickly generate business value from their data, have better access to relevant information and develop innovative applications. The open architecture of the Business Technology Platform enables smooth integration of SAP and non-SAP solutions.

With applications on SAP Cloud Platform, so-called Cloud Extensions, companies can extend the capabilities of their SAP ERP or SAP S/4HANA without having to intervene in the basic functionalities of their digital core. The ERP system remains the central system for ensuring core processes, but can be extended with the latest innovations in an agile and effective manner without hesitation. The right interplay of SAP Cloud Platform, Cloud Extensions and Core ERP (SAP ERP or SAP S/4HANA) allows new releases to be implemented in the core without any worries and always benefit from simplifications and innovations.

SAP Cloud Platform Integration plays an important role in the interaction of the components.It enables data from all sources to be brought into a common business context - seamlessly, bilaterally and in real time. Out-of-the-box services allow suppliers and service providers to open virtual doors to share or consume data with you.

Quote Platform Extensions | IBsolution

 

More about Cloud Extensions and SAP Cloud Platform Integration

Click on the icons to learn more

Cloud Extensions

SAP Cloud Platform Integration

Your contact person:

IMG_1192_1_450_450

Burak Köse

burak.koese@ibsolution.de

+49 7131 / 2711-1610

SAP Cloud Extensions und Integration

Kundenspezifische Anwendungen in Multi-Cloud-Umgebungen betreiben

Es reicht nicht zu sagen, wir haben Container und betreiben diese „irgendwo in der Cloud“, sondern man braucht eine Gesamtarchitektur, die den heutigen und zukünftigen Anforderungen an eine agile IT gerecht wird.

SAP Cloud Platform (Extensions & Integration)

Formal wird die SAP Cloud Platform (kurz: SCP) als sogenannte Platform-as-a-Service (PaaS) positioniert. Über ein cloudbasiertes Bereitstellungsmodell sollen auf dieser Plattform aktuelle und technisch innovative Funktionen in Form von Services realisiert werden. Unternehmen erhalten damit einen einfachen Zugang zu neuen Technologien wie etwa Machine Learning, Internet of Things (IoT) oder Robotic Process Automation (RPA).

Die SCP ist zentraler Bestandteil der Business Technology Platform. Deren integrierte Lösungsbausteine lassen sich modular nutzen und vereinfachen das unternehmensweite Zusammenspiel von Systemen und Anwendungen. So sind Unternehmen in der Lage, aus ihren Daten schnell Geschäftswert zu erzeugen, haben einen besseren Zugriff auf relevante Informationen und entwickeln innovative Anwendungen. Die offene Architektur der Business Technology Platform ermöglicht eine reibungslose Integration von SAP- und Nicht-SAP-Lösungen.

Mit Anwendungen auf der SAP Cloud Platform, sogenannten Cloud Extensions, erweitern Unternehmen die Möglichkeiten ihres SAP ERP oder SAP S/4HANA, ohne in die Basisfunktionalitäten ihres digitalen Kerns eingreifen zu müssen. Das ERP-System bleibt weiter das zentrale System zur Sicherstellung der Kernprozesse, kann aber ohne Bedenken agil und effektiv mit den neuesten Innovationen erweitert werden. Das richtige Zusammenspiel von SAP Cloud Platform, Cloud Extensions und Core ERP (SAP ERP bzw. SAP S/4HANA) ermöglicht es, im Kern sorgenfrei neue Releases einzuspielen und stets von Vereinfachungen − Simplifications − und Innovationen zu profitieren.

Eine wichtige Rolle im Zusammenspiel der Komponenten bildet die SAP Cloud Platform Integration. Sie ermöglicht es, Daten aus sämtlichen Quellen in einen gemeinsamen Business-Kontext zu bringen −  nahtlos, bilateral und in Echtzeit. Out-of-the-Box-Services erlauben es, für Lieferanten und Dienstleister virtuelle Türen zu öffnen, um Daten mit Ihnen zu teilen oder zu konsumieren.

Zitat SAP Cloud Extensions v03

 

Mehr zu Cloud Extensions und Platform Integration

Klicken Sie auf die Icons klicken, um mehr zu erfahren

Cloud Extensions

Platform Integration

Ihr Ansprechpartner:

IMG_1192_1_450_450

Burak Köse

burak.koese@ibsolution.de

+49 7131 / 2711-1610